Once you have submitted your photo(s), you will receive a confirmation email. Please ensure that your photos are marked as ‘submitted’ on your login page and not as ‘awaiting submission’.
Please check your email’s spam folder for the confirmation email. It is also recommended to check that the status of your photo(s) is marked as ‘submitted’ on the registration page on the Urban Photographer of the Year website.
Please ensure that your browser is running at the most up-to-date version. Also check that your photo(s) comply with our photo upload size and format requirements.
No, the photos can be taken in as many locations as your would like.
Yes. As long as you ensure the photo submitted for a specific hour looks as if it was taken in that hour.
You can submit a minimum of one photo or a maximum of 24 photos (one for each hourly category).
The Urban Photographer of the Year competition features a mobile category, introduced in 2015, reflecting the impact and contribution of mobile photography to the evolution of art. Photos taken on a mobile phone or tablet will be entered in both the mobile and overall prize categories.
Once the competition opens you will first need to register . You can then upload up to 24 photos on the upload page per the instructions provided.
We will contact you via the contact details you provided when registering for the competition. To that end, please ensure you provide accurate contact details.
Winners will be notified after the final judging process, which is finalized approximately two months from the competition’s close.
You can read more about the competition on our home page, Facebook page or Twitter profile; you may view past winning entries via our past winners page.
Images that are marked ‘Awaiting Submission’ can be edited or deleted as needed. However, once you submit your final entry you are no longer able to edit or delete it.
You can read the full terms and conditions here.
No, the photo(s) that you submit must never have won or been listed as a runner-up in any photography competition.
Yes, both amateur and professional photographers are encouraged to enter the competition.
Yes, you can permanently delete your account by heading to www.cbreupoty.com/en/account/delete